Peterborough Musicfest

Photo Credit: Peterborough Music Fest

Peterborough Musicfest is a FREE summer concert series hosted Wednesday and Saturday evenings throughout the summer in Peterborough, Ontario. The open air concerts held at Del Crary park in downtown Peterborough offer a spectacular setting next to Little Lake. Attracting a mix of local and international performers the stage has in the past hosted: Serena Ryder, The Keifer Sutherland Band (yes that Keifer Sutherland), Blue Rodeo, Great Big Sea, Tegan and Sara, I Mother Earth and many more in its 31 year history. The 2017 festival kicks off July 1, 2017 (Canada Day) with a concert by Kim Mitchel. A full list of 2017 performances can be found below:

  • Saturday, July 1 Kim Mitchell Rock
  • Wednesday, July 5 Jesse Cook World Music
  • Saturday, July 8 Darling Insurance presents Tom Cochrane with Red Rider Classic Rock
  • Wednesday, July 12 TD Bank Group presents Ruth B. Pop
  • Saturday, July 15 PSO “Stage and screen: Star Wars, Spies + More!” Symphonic Pops
  • Wednesday, July 19 Oldies 96.7 presents Stephen Stanley Band & The Kents Rock
  • Saturday, July 22 Absolute Journey Tribute
  • Wednesday, July 26 Home Free Acappella Country
  • Saturday, July 29 Elton Rohn Tribute
  • Wednesday, August 2 ON Tour Presents TBA June 1st!
  • Saturday, August 5 Eh440 Acappella Pop
  • Wednesday, August 9 Washboard Union Country
  • Saturday, August 12 The Philosopher Kings Rock
  • Wednesday, August 16 The Sheepdogs Rock
  • Saturday, August 19 Abbamania & Night Fever (Bee Gees) Tribute
  • Wednesday, August 23 Rheostatics Canadiana Indie
  • Saturday, August 26 Jason McCoy Country